More reviews

Exclusive Spa day

Jan, Jackie, Jolie, Sharon, Emily (15th October 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ We had an amazing time at the Oak Rooms. I can definitely recommend the aromatherapy massage - it was blissful!

~ Perfect day with friends.

~ The day was beautifully planned and the setting is perfect. A real treat and an escape from normality.

~ Loved the relaxed feel and most excellent hospitality. Many thanks!

~ A totally different experience. More relaxed.

~ A very relaxing and fun day - thank you so much for looking after us all so well.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Yvonne, Susan, Victoria (14th October 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ A really wonderful day. I will certainly come again :)

~ This was a really lovely day, unique experience. Thank you so much, we will be back. Great hospitality.

~ Loved the experience, wasn't sure I would and my massage was so good.

Perfect hosts. Good-excellent communications & I like you coming to us and asking or taking us for lunch / treatments rather than shouting. Lovely experience. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sandra, Avril, Diane, Clare (11th October 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Felt like royalty, amazing attention to detail. Well done to all of you. Brilliant day.

~ I love that we have exclusive use. Amazing day.

~ The best surprise ever - totally relaxed.

~ Wow! What a great Spa. Would recommend to everyone. Would love to come back as soon as possible.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lisa, Laura, Carole, Claire, Myra, Wendy, Clare, Anna (8th October 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ A well presented superior establishment with a high attention to detail. 5 stars! All expectations exceeded. Thank you.

~ Not one thing to fault. Staff are helpful but not intrusive. A brilliant day!

~ Just a lovely day, nothing could be better.

~ Friendly, approachable staff. Amazing facilities, clean and well presented. Thank you for a wonderful relaxed day! 

~ Treatment was relaxed and not hurried. Food was excellent.

~ Excellent facilities. Really impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail that the staff gave.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Emma, Cheryl (3rd October 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ The relaxing massage was sublime. Felt like I was floating on air. The whole day has been wonderful from start to finish. Thank you.

~ Cannot stress how much I love it here! I wish I could move in! We're always so well looked after & spoilt!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Clare, Danielle, Laura (30th  September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfection!

~ Everything about this place is perfect for me...lovely people, excellent massage, beautiful surroundings & great food. A lovely treat!!

Exclusive Spa day

Sharon, Donna, Elise, Vicky,  Corinne (24th September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This day has been the most relaxing spa day I've had. It's been a truly fabulous day. Can't fault it. Thank you!

~ The Oak Rooms is something extra special.

~ Beautiful location, fabulous facilities, very attentive staff - cannot fault the day. Been super special. Thank you.

~ There's not one individual element I can pick as my favourite. It's all amazing. What a lovely day! Only downside is it goes too quickly! Will definitely return.

~ Attention to detail and care from staff could not be better. Lovely place, great experience and well looked after! :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Judy, Amy, Nicole, Michelle (23rd September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Have been to Clarice House and Life House...neither of which come close to The Oak Rooms.

~ The Oak Rooms is East Anglia's best kept secret!! I'm torn between telling everyone I know and wanting to keep it all for myself! It's the perfect location to relax for a treat with friends, or to celebrate a special occasion. Beautiful surroundings, luxury amenities and discreet but helpful staff...what's not to like??!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Michelle, Steve (19th September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Better than other spas in the area. You have everything you need without crowds or others.

~ You can't improve on perfection!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Danielle, Sonja, Shelley, Amanda (16th September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Yet again another thoroughly relaxing day had at The Oak Rooms. After a week of gorgeous sunshine, today it hasn't stopped raining, but that has not had even the slightest impact on the day and being able to enjoy the facilities. Thank you to all the staff.

~ Even the rain could not dampen the day - the exclusivity is great.

~ A lovely relaxing day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Julia, Lauren, Megan, Sarah, Rosie, Katie, Laura (12th September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Very welcoming staff. Perfect relaxing day for a group of friends. This is my 2nd Spa day here and I will definitely come again.

~ Everything was perfect. Very relaxing and professional. Would recommend to family and friends!

~ I came here for a birthday treat with my friends. I cannot fault anything, from the food to the treatments. The staff are very welcoming and will go the extra mile to make sure your day is amazing. Will definitely be returning in the future.

~ I loved the exclusivity and it made me feel pampered and special.

~ A beautiful place, very good for your money. It was a nice touch to have drinks and music included which rounded off the day nicely. Very accomodating for extra treatments. Would definitely recommend to friends!

~ Perfect! Excellent service, facilities and treatments.

~ Amazing value, stunning location, great staff. Felt very welcome, will definitely be back! :)

~ I have never visited a Spa before but it was a lovely experience I hope to repeat. I particularly enjoyed the exclusivity and the back massage was divine. The waterproof camera was a nice touch.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Cherie, Frances, Leigh, Stacey (3rd  September 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Totally amazing day from start to end. Would highly recommend The Oak Rooms and will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much!

~ The whole day was perfect. The treatments were really good and lovely to have a full treatment rather than a mini one. The food and facilities were amazing. We loved having the Spa to ourselves, it made it very special. Thank you.

~ A really beautiful day. My massage was wonderful with huge care given. The food was lovely and facilities clean and obviously well cared for. Will definitely be back!

~ More treatments! They were fab!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Vikki, Denise, Julie, Amy, Jacqui, Debbie, Gillian (19th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Fantastic day.

~ This is the best spa day I have ever had. A small group of 8 friends to have the place to yourselves it's lovely. The food was great and the staff excellent. I had a lovely 50th birthday Thank you Nikki.

~ From the welcome to the departure was all a wonderful experience. All staff very friendly and professional. Setting beautiful, food plentiful. We are for sure coming back next year! Thank you so much for a lovely day for a special friend.

~ A personal, relaxing day.

~ Having an exclusive venue is perfect for 8 friends to relax and catch up! Good food, company and a relaxing treatment is perfect for that special day - our friend's 50th!

~ Perfect day. Such great attention to detail.

~ A perfect day for a special occasion. Pool was just right temperature, plenty of food and drink.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jane, Lesley, Rebecca, Sara (18th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~  A fabulous day spent with friends in a wonderful environment. Massage was brilliant and all sooo relaxing. Loved how it was just us here! Thank you.

~ Lovely relaxing day with a friendly service.

~ Amazing food, atmosphere, staff - everything was just perfect. Little touches like camera just amazing!

~ Was such a lovely day! Thank you so much!!

~ Have had an amazing day! Thank you very much!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Dianne plus 3 other guests (16th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Amazing day, would highly recommend. Fantastic food and well catered for dietary requirements.

~ Much more personal and dealt with utmost professionalism.

~ Having the Spa to ourselves as a small party of 8.

~ The best Spa so far. Everything was lovely. Food brilliant and well catered for. Tratment was lovely - wish I could have more!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jemma, Melissa (12th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Can't wait till next time x x

~ Everything was absolutely perfect. Couldn't ask for any more and we had gorgeous sunshine!

~ The Oak Rooms offers wonderful treatments in an exclusive environment - perfect!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Nadine, Jackie, Lisa, Sarah, Tracy, Elisa (11th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Excellent facilities and staff were A+. Indian head massage was fab and so relaxing.

~ 100% better than other spas.

~ A wonderful day, relaxed, great atmosphere. Keep doing what you're doing - it works!

~ No better way to chill, relax and be pampered!

~ The setting was great, it's near home, fab treatments and the exclusivity.

i~ Much better here. I like the fact we have it to ourselves.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Caron, Deena, Janet (9th August 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect in every way. Will definitely be back.

~ Had an amazing day. The whole experience was second to none from the staff to the treatments and facilities. They really had thought of everything, even down to a box of chocolates. Thank you very much. Will certainly return.

~ This was a birthday treat to remember - everything about The Oak Rooms is first class. Nothing appears to be too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Julie, Catherine, David (18th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ The psa, the lunch and the environment has been a wonderful relaxing time for us - so private and personal. In fact we did not want to leave, Thank you for a great day x x

~ More food. More drink. Bigger pool. More sun loungers. More sun. Actually - Don't change anything - Perfect!

~ Fabulous from start to finish. Everyone very welcoming. Lunch and afternoon tea beautiful. Very relaxing - didn't want to go home. Highly recommend. The camera was fun.

~ A day full of relaxation Great food!! Private. Lovely surroundingd. Enjoyable day. Would certainly come again!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lyn, Amy, Terie, Natalie (16th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was perfect, couldn't fault anything. Staff, venue, massage, food - perfect! Day has gone far to quick.

~ Million times better here - love the privacy.

~ I had a really relaxing day. The setting is amazing, very professional, clean. Excellent.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Teresa, Rachel, Hayley, Julie (15th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~  Just made to feel so welcome. A perfect way to spend a relaxing day with friends with such excellent facilities.

~ The best spa day I have ever been too. The staff were excellent and so nice. Fantastic treatment - I had the pedicure. Will definitely come here again. Thanks Girls x

~ The whole day has been a wonderful experience!

~ The whole experience was fantastic. From the setting, the treatments, friendly staff and scrummy food. To have the place to ourselves is a luxury. Will be coming again :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jasmin, Heather, Nanak (12th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was great - the food, facilities, hot tub and the best part was that it was just us. Amazing staff. Could not fault a thing.

~ My only complaint is that it had to end :( Superb. No accolades appropriate for this 5* establishment.

~ Love the exclusivity here - nothing compares. Have been to many 5* spas the world over and this is up there!!

~ Brilliant - better than other Spas.

~ High quality and excellent massage standard.

 

Exclusive Spa day

David, Louise (11th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ A perfect day! Amazing place, wonderful staff.

~ Nothing is too much trouble, catered for every need. Excellent customer service! Just a perfect day. We will be back.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Karen, Anna, Millie, Linda (8th July 2016)

4.8 Stars *****

~ Another excellent day at The Oak Rooms. We will be back. Many thanks.

~ More personal, easier to enjoy.

~ Much more relaxing as it is so private and personal.

~ Excellent treatment and service. Thank you!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sharon, Clare, Sally, Natalie (4th July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ There is no comparison. This is pure heaven.

~ Perfect relaxing day. A real special treat and so nice when it's just a few people here that you know and comfortable with + the sun shining. What could be better?

~ 2nd time here and will definitely come again when we can get in!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Amy, Janice, Tina, Emma, Vicky, Emma (2nd July 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was perfect. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend and will certainly be back.

~ Having the privacy makes the day so much more special.

~ This has been amazing as we had the place to ourselves. I think this makes a big difference.

~ On par if not better than other Spas.

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Sammie, Danielle, Tracy (28th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The massage was heavenly and you don't feel pressured at all. Food was amazing. Perfect, perfect day.

~ Excellent - I had a great day!

~ We had the whole place to ourselves so you didn't feel at all self conscious. The food was amazing and the girls are really friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be coming back!!!

~ Loved the relaxed atmosphere. Perfect place to come with a group of friends or partner.

~ Had a great time.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sanna, Emma, Tracy, Pauline (24th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Excellent with privacy.

~ It was lovely.

~ Coming back!

~ Very good. Very personal and no conyer belt in sight!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Ben, Judy, Amy (23rd June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ The exclusivity makes you so much more relaxed. Staff are professional and discreet. Food was tailor made for a specific diet and the attention to detail was very much noted. Superb day!

 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Danielle, Clare (20th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This is def the best!

~ More personal, more comfortable and unique.

~ The personal experience that you receive here makes it and makes it more enjoyable.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lucy, Alex, Michelle, Jane, Jules, Charlotte (18th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ An idyllic setting. Staff are very friendly and treatments are very relaxing. Food & drink are plenty and delicious! We are a party of six friends who had a fantastic fun day, relaxing and catching up. Thank you!

~ A very enjoyable day with some special friends. Just us time :)

~ Nicest Spa I have been to. We spent the day together. Food excellent, facilities excellent, the setting is beautiful. Can't fault anything.

~ The best! From the greeting at the gate, through lunch, the whole day was 5 star plus.

~ Fantastic day from start to finish. Will definitely be back soon. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Kate, Laura, Nicola, Jenny (17th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ I have had a wonderful day. So relaxing and everyone so lovely. Will be coming back.

~ Perfect in every single way. All the staff are so lovely.

~ Great experience - looking forward to booking again :)

~ The privacy is everything. 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jenna, Vikki, Sarah, Sarah (14th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~  Every member of staff was so friendly and welcoming. Could not fault this spa day at all and I will definitely be back without doubt.

~ Best spa day by far! Wish there was sleeping accomodation to stay longer! :) Great way to spend my birthday and will definitely be back!! x x

~ Exceptional staff, clean, peaceful setting. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

~ Your spa was incredible - so relaxing and accomodating! The therapies were brilliant. Why go anywhere else!?

~ It was absolutely perfect - probably the best spa day I've ever had! Everything was second to none and can't wait to visit again! The venue and setting were gorgeous - just wish the sun shone! I will be back! Thank you!! x x x

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sharon, Lena, Jan, Sonia, Yvonne, Valerie (13th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Very relaxing. Exclusivity is fab.

~ The most perfect way to spend the day with my sis (from Australia) and friends.

~ Will certainly book again with daughter and friends.

~ OMG very enjoyable day! I felt like a queen. Can you come to Australia? :) Couldn't fault anything.

~ FAB-U-LOUS!

~ Loved it and would definitely come again. Thank you. 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sonya, Rachael, Jen, Laura, Eleanor, Laura, Gail (11th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Very relaxing and exclusive - friendly and professional staff - beautiful location - overall just what the doctor would order.

~ The setting and exclusivity make for a wonderful and relaxing experience. The perfect way to spend a day.

~ The exclusivity of this experience has made me feel so special. The setting is so relaxing. I feel like i've been away on holiday for a week! The food is varied and a wonderful quality. Many thanks for a perfect hen do :)

~ We chose this venue for a hen party, something that would be suitable for a variety of ages. We weren't disappointed. Nikki and her staff were simply spectacular. I'm just trying to think of an excuse to come again!

~ Had a lovely day for my friends hen do! Food was excellent, having a nut allergy is sometimes difficult but was no trouble for The Oak Rooms. All facilities were clan and fantastic! Thank you so much for a great day.

~ Great attention to detail. Made to feel very welcome. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

~ Absolutely lovely! Relaxing, interesting. Staff are friendly and helpful without being "pushy". Food was plentiful, healthy and delicious. Will definitely do this again! 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Barbara, Donna (10th June 2016)

4.8 Stars *****

~ It felt like we'd had a whole week of holiday in one day. Such a warm, friendly atmosphere and so relaxing. Fabulous!

~ Have been to 5 Lakes, Champneys, Stockbrook...this is a different level! We've now been spoilt!

~ The most warm, professional team of ladies...felt like you were in a private holiday villa with 5 star luxury - we'll be back!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sophie, Seana, Clair (9th June 2016)

4.8 Stars *****

~ Food lovely - nice to have a change from sandwiches.

~ This is better than other spas!

~ Make the day longer!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jackie, Julie (6th June 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Dear Nikki, Laura & Lydia, Thank you all for such an amazing day. So relaxing and chilled and to forget about everything else! Can't wait to come back and I know Julie has enjoyed herself.

~ Fantastic day! I have been to three spa's this year and this has topped the other two by a long shot. So unique and personal, very professional and made to feel welcome. Thank you it's been a birthday treat I won't forget.

Exclusive Spa day

Katie, Sue, Hannah, Shelley, Marion (27th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ I really enjoyed the whole experience. I would love to come back again. The food, pool and treatments were wonderful. You're all very professional.

~ Have been to other spas, this was far better.

~ Had a fabulous day. Perfect setting. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends.

~ The day has been perfect in every way. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

~ Such a relaxing day. Very enjoyable. Would book again.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Linda, Claire, Melanie (24th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~An extremely enjoyable and relaxing day. Very attentive without being intrusive and will recommend to everyone. A lovely day with my girls. (Thank you Lee x)

~ A perfect setting for anybody who needs a relaxing escape from everyday life. The staff are very friendly, I will definitely be returning again.

~ I have enjoyed every single aspect of being here. It is such a beautiful place to spend quality time with my beautiful mum and sister! I would definitely come back and also recommend without hesitation. It's just 'Blooming' perfect! (And exactly what my mum and sister says!) :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Valerie, Holly, Sarah, Alan (23rd May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Had a really good day. Very enjoyable and a lovely location.

~ I had a great day with my family in a private, exclusive setting. Nikki and the staff made it a memorable experience for all of us. Everyone was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I'd thoroughly recommend this to all my friends.

~ Today has been a lovely day making memories with my family. A wonderful experience having the exclusivity of the Spa. Nikki and the staff have made the day very memorable and will definitely be coming back.

~ Thanks for a truly memorable day. Looking forward to next year.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Ella, Anna, Anna (20th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Best establishment I have visited.

~ A completely relaxed day off with my closest friends in a private and indulgent location.

~ Peaceful and tranquil environment, perfect.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Pauline, Paula, Susie, Kaye, Carla, Emma, Kayleigh (16th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This far exceeds other Spa resorts I have been to.

~ The day has been perfect, having the facility completely to ourselves has been amazing. My treatment was fab. You couldn't have been anymore accommodating. It was my friends birthday and the lunch was perfect. The pool, hot tub and sauna have been great fun. We will certainly be back!!

~ A perfect place to relax with friends and recharge your batteries. Excellent treatment, food and facilities.

~ The whole day has been wonderful, very relaxing, everything catered for. Treatment and products lovely, facilities beautiful. Fantastic having the privacy of just our group. Will definitely come back.

~ Everything was great.

~ Perfect day. Flew by very fast. Thanks for a wonderful day.

~ So very clean, such a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Couldn't ask for more! :)

~ Absolutely beautiful Spa, staff friendly and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Having been to many Spas before, this is definitely the best yet. Very personal experience and every detail has been considered. Will definitely be returning!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Denise, Jo, Jennifer (14th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Really lovely setting and ambience, so lovely to have it to ourselves.

~ Very relaxing with a focus for everyone to have an enjoyable day.

~ Wonderful to be able to relax with sole use of facilities. Superb food, excellent treatments. A perfect day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Rosie, Molly, Janice, Chloe, Annie, Mandy, Claudia (9th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ It was fabulous!! I wouldn't change anything.

~ Would only ever come here, won't go to a big busy Spa again.

~ I enjoyed my whole day.

~ The staff were so lovely and friendly. The fact that you have the whole place to yourself is the biggest bonus and the food, facilities and treatments were amazing.

~ Well, what can I say...Truly amazing. So much nicer than a larger Spa, to be able to chill out with just friends makes it very special. Ideal for a hen do. Staff very good and attention to detail excellent.

~ We were recommended by a friend and it surpassed our expectations. Superb venue, wonderful therapists - a simply fantastic day.

~ This is the best place I have been to. I'm a therapist myself and this is excellent!

~ Everyhing from start to finish was spot on. Such a great exclusive place to come. Highly recommended!! Staff were excellent at what they do and very friendly.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Stephanie, Senetta, Tracy, Louise, Sue, Glynis, Josie (7th May 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This Spa Day was the best I have been to. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. The setting was very peaceful and the food delicious. Everyone was very satisfied with their treatments.

~ All staff were very welcoming and friendly. A lovely day.

~ A lovely day, very relaxing and lovely staff. The best Spa I have visited by a long shot.

~ Lovely peaceful setting, everywhere spotlessly clean, perfect temperature pool, lovely lunch and best of all the whole place to ourselves!

~ The setting is wonderful and a glorious May day made the experience perfect. My treatment was lovely - I can recommend the full body scrub.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Christine, Jane, Margaret, Camille (6th May 2016)

4.75 Stars *****

~ The venue is quiet amd peaceful, the service seamless and attentive. A wonderful pleasant experience. Thank you.

~ Being so exclusive is wonderful, staff are very attentive, food delicious. Very tranquil, treatments luxurious. Very good value for money. The only thing to complain about is time goes by too fast!

~ Had the most wonderful time. Would recommend to all my friends.

~ Perfect day.

Exclusive Spa day

Serena, Julia, Josie, Katie, Laura (29th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Overall was lovely and so were all the staff.

~ Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food and drinks were lovely and good supply. Pool, sauna and jacuzzi were all clean and easy to use. A very relaxing day.

~ Absolutely fabulous day! The exclusive use puts it above other spas. Welcoming hosts. Beautiful surroundings. Total relaxation.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Michelle, Steve (21st April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Stumbled across this online and was nervous to give it a try as had not heard of it before. How wrong can you be - if you don't know the name of an exotic island - doesn't mean it's not paradise!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Avril, Hannah, Pat, Lin, Jean, Ros, M (19th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was absolutely first class. I've had a truely wonderful day. One of my best birthdays ever. Brilliant day. Definately coming back.

~ Everything was excellent, staff, treatments amazing, food fab, facilities superb, will definitely be back. Thank you.

~ From the warm welcome and the care over the whole day, I thoroughly enjoyed my whole Oak Rooms experience. Will definitely be back.

~ A totally lovely day!

~ Had a wonderful day. We were looked after very well. Cannot wait to come back again, even just for treatments.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Caroline, Catherine, Claire, Vicky, Sophie (16th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Absolutely wonderful. Felt so looked after and pampered. Highly recommend and will most certainly re-book. Thank you for looking after us.

~ Just do it! Worth every penny.

~ Everything was better than expected! Was looked after really well. Thank you!

~ Was made very welcome. Staff very attentive and friendly, will definitely be back. Food was amazing, really enjoyed my treatment. Had a brilliant day - Thank you!

~ 5 star treatment the whole day! Perfect day - will come again!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Joanne, Rachel, Joanna, Katie, Caroline, Yasmin (15th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This is a very private experience - loved it.

~ Very warm welcome, treatments were bliss, having the whole place to yourself makes you feel really spoilt!

~ Felt so exclusive would highly recommend and hope to be back!

~ A fantastic day, great to enjoy the day with friends in a more intimate, non-intimidating environment.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lara, Jennifer, Jo, Rayner (11th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Absolutely magical day! Wonderful Spa with exceptional services, food and professionalism. Thank you for creating such a magical place.

~ The facial was very relaxing! My skin feels amazing! Thank you!

~ Have been to Clarice House...that felt like a spa-factory...The Oak Rooms was much nicer!

~ Your personal approach and exclusivity make you stand above the rest. A credit to you and your staff.

~ A hidden little gem - sssssh....don't tell everyone!

~ A perfect relaxing calming atmosphere. Loved having the pool to myself,

 

Exclusive Spa day

Judith, Serena, Sarah, Ali (9th April 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfectly clean, attentive service, nothing too much trouble, treatments lovely. Setting peaceful. A perfect day to relax with best friends!

~ Everything was very clean and tidy, food excellent and plenty to eat and variety. Attentive and very friendly. Very relaxing experience.

~ Been to Clarice House and Life house. A day here exceeds other experiences in every aspect - food, treatment, attention to detail and importantly the exclusivity.

~ Being able to totally relax with friends, without the worry of 'sharing' a space with strangers has been so lovely. The option of bringing an extra bottle of bubbly, own music etc makes the experience very unique. Bespoke, tailored day - loved it!

~ The whole day was flawless, totally enjoyed the experience. Was so lovely having the place to ourselves.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Maria, Olivia, Zara, Emerald, Emily, Paula (26th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Staff were brilliant, very attentive. Treatment was amazing. Best Spa I have been to and I will definitely be back.

~ The attention to detail is first rate, the explanation on how to use the facilities was spot on, we were checked on but not too much. The facilities are spotless, food was delicious and the therapists were amazing! We will be back!

~ Top quality, couldn't have asked for anything more for the day. Attention to detail was impressive and the service was excellent.

~ Exclusive, perfect setting, great facilities, great treatments, friendly staff, clean, well presented, good selection of food and drink. Couldn't ask for anything more.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Judy, Amy, Nicole, Clare (24th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Whatever the occasion, The Oak Rooms is the perfect venue. The staff are attentive but not intrusive. Such attention to detail...warm soft towels, clean comfortable environment and such care taken to provide a delicious lunch - even to fussy clients, like us!! Hot bubbly jacuzzi, steamy sauna...What more could anyone ask for??! The best kept secret for miles - sshhh - don't tell anyone!!!

~ All so PERFECT!!

~ From start to finish the day has been perfect. We've been very well looked after.

~ Perfect relaxing day. Catered for amazingly.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sue, Chris, Alison, Paul, Amy (22nd March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Very relaxing day. Well worth it.

~ The experience was very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable. C U all again.

~ Lovely place, excellent care, amazing attention to detail.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Dani, Shannen, Joanne, Chloe (21st March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Excellent Spa day. Very clean throughout. Service 2nd to none. Thanks, will come again.

~ No other Spa could compare to here. The treatment (full body) was the best I have ever received, Such a wide variety of food, so much to choose from, the staff have been so friendly and always checked to see if we were ok. Will 1000% be returning. Thank you! :)

~ Very friendly, clean, very relaxing, treatment was amazing. Would definitely come back!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Angela, Yvonne, Helen, Lena, Julie, Jenny (19th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was perfect! The lovely staff were really friendly but left us alone to enjoy ourselves, just checking up on us to make sure we had everything we needed. My back neck and shoulder massage was very relaxing and got rid of all the tension. Will definitely be arranging another day here! Thank you :)
~ The whole experience has been wonderful. I feel so relaxed and pampered. Thank you.
~ Loved the fact could spend a day with friends alone which created the perfect atmosphere. Day really went quickly but allowed relaxation at the same time :)
~ This is much better because it is private.
~ Absolutely fab!! Great friends, great food + everything was perfect! Great setting. Can't wait to book again!

 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Barbara, Kim (17th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Very welcoming - explanation of facilities very clear, attention to detail excellent - all requirements well catered for. A really enjoyable day - a real treat!

~ The peace and quiet indoors and outside, together with the lovely facilities made the day very special.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Alison, Susan, Margaret (15th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ As ever, everything was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing and once you've been here, nothing else will do.

~ The pure ambience and tranquility of The Oak Rooms, along side quality treatments and a wonderful welcoming team make a day to remember.

~ There is no comparison, this is very much aimed at making me relax and not feeling rushed - calming - not production line.

~ Nothing was too much trouble, an amazingly peaceful environment with attention to every detail - can't wait to come again.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Denise, Eileen, Jax, Lesley, Mary-Rose (12th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ I've had a fabulous day, very relaxing & spoilt rotten. Thank you to The Oak Rooms team, especially to Natalie for a really wonderful aromatherpay body massage. Thank you :) x

~ Wonderful day, attentive staff and amazing selection of gluten fre food. Thank you.

~ The staff were so welcoming, the ambience was perfect and it was lovely to share our day with friends. Perfect.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jenny, Beverley, Lianne, Linda (5th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Staff are very attentive without being intrusive. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

~ Let me sleep on the massage couch overnight.

~ Better than all other Spas visited.

~ A very relaxing day to be highly recommended.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jane, Clare, Donna (4th March 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ What a brilliant day! Totally relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable. The pool + hot tub were perfect, the treatments exceptional. The only problem was the day went too quickly!

~ Tranquil & private. Totally revitalising.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Ann, Nina, Linda, Alison, Claire, Edith (27th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ The whole experience was so relaxing and personal. Very welcoming. Everything! The whole experience put you at ease and make you feel very special. The whole ambience is very peaceful. Thank you very much.

~ I couldn't believe all the nice little touches - you really had thought of everything. There was nothing we wanted all day that hadn't been anticipated and provided by the warm and welcoming staff.

~ My second visit to The Oak Rooms was easily as fabulous as the first. Everyhting about the experience was superlative.

~ Perfect! Perfect place, perfect treatments, perfect food and perfect hosts!

~ Cannot think what could be improved on. Just a wonderful day! Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lorraine, Jen, Lesley, Alana, Charlotte (26th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ It was a lovely and relaxing experience.

~ Toal relaxation in a warm beautiful environment. A must! :)

~ Being exclusive is what makes it so perfect - I have loved every minute of it.

~ I'm definitely going to return for another pamper day.

~ A very enjoyable experience - all round excellence really. Like the exclusivity of our day.

- Wow - full body massage is a must!!

~ I can honestly say the best massage I have had at any Spa. Immaculately clean. Food fresh, tasty and lot's of it. Have been to Sanctuary, Five Lakes, Greenwoods & 2 others near colchester. You beat them all :)

~ Nikki and her team have been so caring, attentive and professional. We honestly couldn't fault it. Best treatment. Best facilities. Best food. We will be back and bringing everyone with me.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Micehelle, Jo, Tina, Lynda (23rd February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ A very lovely, relaxing time with good friends!

~ I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect and I have high standards! I cannot fault The Oak Rooms.

~ Excellent from start to finish, can't fault it.

~ Would definately recommend to friends. The whole experience was magical, and I will be making a return visit.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Trudy, Leigh, Elizabeth, Charlotte, Michelle, Gemma, Melissa, Trudi (19th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ It was a perfectly relaxing day spent with great friends! Wonderful day and facilities, down to every detail.

~ Relaxing, luxurious and totally deluxe!

~ The whole day was just lovely. Everything was first class. Thank you.

~ A fantastic relaxing day. Thank you :)

~ Hot tub - as brings us all together but also love the treatment, pool & food! Perfect day. Can't wait to come back with another set of friends.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Nicola, Danielle, Zeidi (16th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Lovely relaxing day. Beautiful surroundings, fantastic food.

~ Relaxing, personal service. Lovely food, amazing treatments, lovely surroundings. My first choice (and recommendation for a spa day.

~ This is my second visit to the oak rooms and I would never choose to go to other spas anymore. I love the fact that the facilities are exclusive, the staff are welcoming and friendly and I can enjoy relaxing with friends.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Beth, Jo, Emily, Emma, Jayne (13th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Such a perfect day, it was lovely having the place to ourselves and the water camera was an added bonus!!

~ A perfect place to celebrate with friends. Thank you.

~ A wonderful day. Couldn't ask for better!

~ The exclusivity here is fabulous. Not sharing with strangers makes it completely relaxing.

~ Relaxed from the start in beautiful surroundings. We didn't want for anything as the staff are perfectly attentive without being intrusive.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Denise, Steve (8th February 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Absolutely perfect day from start to finish. My husband and I had the place to ourselves, so lovely and relaxing. Food was perfect and couldn't eat it all. Will be back. Massage was lovely and you are made to feel welcome. Nothing is too much for them.

~ The massage was excellent, I felt so relaxed afterwards. The setting is brilliant, made to feel welcome, pool and food fantastic. A really enjoyable pampered day. Thanks to my wife for a lovely xmas present.

~ Well what an experience from start to finish, Nikki and Lydia were perfect hosts, wonderful massages for me and my hubby, it was lovely having the place to ourselves. Pool area perfect. Nothing was to much trouble, we will be back. Thank you for giving a 100% spa day, food was excellent.

Exclusive Spa day

Olivia, Alexandra, Rachel (30th January 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ This was fabulous, personal touch was lovely.

~ This is the perfect day for a special occasion. From the beginning to the end we were pampered and spoiled! Thank you so much for making this day so perfect.

~ The attention to detail makes the day special and the fact that you can have a top spa experience for just you and your friends is a great selling point :) Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Vanessa, Hannah, Sian, Julie (29th January 2016)

5 Stars *****

~ Amazing experience, totally exclusive. Very attentive hosts withour being intrusive! Haven't felt this relaxed for a long time. Many thanks!!

~ We were made so wlecome and were perfectly looked after all day. Ideal hen spa day with maid of honour and mums - thank you!

~ Lovely to have the spa to ourselves - can feel a bit self conscious next to people you don't know. Temperatures lovely in all areas, immaculately clean, excellent treatments. I'm just sorry I live so far away. Would definitely recommend for a select group! Thank you!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jacqueline, Aimee, Kim, Katie, Lesley (19th December 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Exclusivity and quality of treatments make for a unique and very special experience. Top marks also for the standard of food and attentive, but unobtrusive service.

~ Better than Champneys!

~ Made mum's birthday very special. Can't fault the day and the staff are wonderful.

~ This is the perfect place to escape and relax. The attention to detail is far and above anywhere I have been before. I will definitely be back and I think it is value for money.

~ Enjoyed treatments and facilities. Staff very friendly but not overbearing. Just right for a relaxing day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Cathy, Julie, Beryl (5th December 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ What a wonderful day creating special memories with my mum, sis and niece for her surprise 16th birthday.

~ What a perfect day from start to finish. Staff, food and facilities amazing! Will come again, hopefully soon!

~ This was a present from my family. I thought it was a lovely day and can't think of anything that could have made it more enjoyable.

~ Just about everything from our welcome to our departure was truly amazing. Don't know how you could improve it. Thank you all so much for a memorable day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jeanette, Helena, Millie, Karen, Nikki, Olivia, Claudia, Karla (28th November 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ A great venue for a family gathering.
~ Incredible facilities, with extremely welcoming staff and delicious catering. Desperate to come back again!
~ The attention to detail in every aspect at The Oak Rooms is amazing. A very unique experience that I would highly recommend to anyone to try.
~ So peaceful and relaxing, staff are so attentive. Do not want to leave - will definitely be back.
~ Would definitely recommend, especially having the place to yourselves + all the excellent food. Thank you!
~ Much nicer atmosphere than other spas. Absolutely fantastic!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Paula, Justine, Julie, Julie, Jennifer, Susan (20th November 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Lovely set up, friendly team, very good treatments and perfect pool area.

~ Very relaxing massage.

~ My aromatherapy treatment was wonderful. I felt totally relaxed. Thank you.

~ Had a lovely day. Made to feel very welcome. Very relaxing and the fantastic company of my friends. I couldn't ask for more!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jo, Jane, Carrie, Deborah, Debbie, Liz, Claire (19th November 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Just a lovely day out. Chance to catch up with old friends - the day flew by. Indian head massage - sooo relaxing!

~ Facial very relaxing.

~ Unique spa experience in having the facilities all to ourselves. Warm welcome, lovely pool house. Like a house party. Will come again!

~ We were made to feel very welcome. Everything was to a high standard, with great attention to detail. Treatment with Laura was fab, lunch was great. All very relaxing.

~ Very relaxing and lovely to have the whole place to ourselves.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Carol, Karen, Tracy, Anita (14th November 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Such a unique place - team so friendly and welcoming - fantastic facial by Laura! Thank you!

~ Enjoyable day as usual!

~ Warm and personal welcome. Fantastic food. Exclusivity.

~ Treatment tailored to your needs, experience is very positive and uplifting. Laura very confident and this made me feel confident and relaxed during the treatment. Environment relaxing, food at lunch more than sufficient, variety provided. Would like to do this every week!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Kate, Helena, Phyllis, Mary(10th November)

5 Stars *****

~ Loved exclusivity and that all staff were so friendly and personal. Perfect day! Thank you all x x

~ This is by far the nicest spa day I've ever had. The quality of the pool area and amenities and the wonderful food and service made for the best day. Thank you so much!!

~ The visit surpassed our expectations by a mile!

~ A perfect birthday treat.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lynne, Lianne, Julie, Ashleigh (9th November)

5 Stars *****

~ This is the best!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Julia, Rebecca, Claire, Nina (23rd October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Another wonderful day at The Oak Rooms, can't wait til the next one.

~ Lovely lunch and it's just with people you know.

~ Being able to share a lovely, relaxed day with just my friends(& lots of great food) was wonderful.

~ Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Everything we needed was provided. Great treatments.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Charlotte, Lianne, Rhiannan, Alix,Katie, Abbie (21st October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Setting is perfect. It's clean. Great spa day. Treatment was the best i've ever had.

~ Exclusive and so much more for your money.

~ It's the perfect exclusive atmosphere for any occasion and suitable for anyone.

~ Really nice day x

~ I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone. The day was fantastic. I really enjoyed my time and treatment here. Staff were very professional and accommodating. Will be coming again. Thank you x x

 

Exclusive Spa day

Alison, Margaret (20th October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ This is the best I have had. Been to lots of 'normal' spas, being by ourselves is a great bonus.

~ I was looking forward to the spa day with eager anticipation, having seen the website photographs, and I was not disappointed. The welcome was a perfect mixture of warm, attentive, friendly and professional, and it continued in the same manner all day. The facilities were superlative, the food excellent (including catering for my special diet), the treatments flawless. The attention to detail was evident. There was honestly nothing that I would have changed. I booked again and have no hesitation in recommending The Oak Rooms. Thank you so much, Nikki, Laura and Lydia

 

Exclusive Spa day

Courtney, Hollie, Jade (19th October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ My 2nd time at The Oak Rooms and it was as fantastic as the 1st visit. Nothing is too much trouble, lunch was delicious and my facial was very relaxing. Thank you for a fabulous day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Wendy, Teresa, Anne (17th October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ This is better than Champneys! The day was perfect, thank you!

~ This is far superior to any other spa. Just perfect. Thank you ladies x x x

~ The day has been perfect - you have all given 100%.

~ I have tried many other spas and I have found them to be busy and noisy...This spa is the best...

~ The spa is quiet, relaxing and very professional. The staff are so attentive, but not invasive. I love the fact that it's exclusive and able to enjoy it with just my favourite girlies.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Claire, Louise, Heidi, Jo (16th October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Let me move in!

~ Small touches for example flowers, camera. Food very good.

~ Much more luxurious than Clarice House. The body massage was fab!

~ I've had a very enjoyable day, very relaxing, exclusive and the perfect place to spend with my friends.

~ The Oak Rooms provide such a calm and relaxing day. Tranquil setting and amazing attention to detail.

~ Stunning setting and right on my door step!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Liz, Kate,Karen, Claire,Janette, Debbie (15th October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Relaxing has never been so easy!!

~ The Oak Rooms is in a league of it's own!!

~ Fantastic way to unwind with friends and block out the rest of the world.

~ Such a releaxing, enjoyable day being pampered.

~ It was perfect.

~ Such a wonderful venue - attention to detail - perfect!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Emma, Tracy, Ruth, Sarah Jane (3rd October 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Lovely people, great to have venue to ourselves! Thanks for an amazing day! x

~ Lovely to have the place to ourselves. Beautiful setting.

~ Fab - thank you!!

~ I cannot think of any way that this could be improved but an extra couple of hours would have been well received!

~ This is far superior to other spas.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lara, Estelle (29th September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect location, setting, ambience. Professionalism. Food perfect.

~ High end facilities, relaxing treatment. Great food. Very attentive staff, helpful and polite.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Gemma, Karen, Laura, Jenny, Jackie, Brenda (22nd September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ A lovely day from start to finish!! Everything was perfect.

~ Have done a lot of Spas, but not an exclusive day. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

~ Thank you for a lovely relaxing day. Was made very welcome - they couldn't do enough for us.

~ I loved the intimate, relaxed atmosphere.

~ Made us feel very welcome and at ease. Perfect setting and service.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Melissa, Jemma, Lindsey (21st September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Staff were very attentive but gave us time to ourselves - great balance. Overall experience is one of high quality - can't wait ti come back! :)

~ Came for a girly spa day and we were so impressed with every aspect and couldn't have asked for anything extar to make our day - it was perfect! The staff were extremely attentive and we can't wait to come back again. We will definitely be returning! x

~ The best spa I have been to, and lovely hosts!!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Chris, Sally, Cathy, Margaret (19th September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ The staff, the grounds, with a nice form massage.

~ The exclusive treatment all round was excellent. Very happy thank you.

~ Treatments better than champneys.

~ A very good experience and treatments and facilities excellent.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sally, Clare, Natalie, Sharon (18th September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Had a perfectly relaxing day with great company. The lunch was excellent and the jacuzzi was so good. The location is lovely, well kept gardens. Nikki gave the best massage ever!
~ Loved the whole day, the exclusivity really made the whole experience very special. Highly recommended.

~ I found he whole day excellent, only wish the treatment didn't go so quickly!

~ I won't bother with other spa days after being here. Everything has been catered for. A fantastic day. I'll be back!! PERFECTION!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lynn, Lianne, Laura, Julie, Ashleigh (7th September 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ This is much better than Champneys and Clarice House!
~ The Oak Rooms offer a spa day in a different league to any I have been on before. The staff, treatments, meals and ambience are incredible value for money.
~ The service, food, pool, treatments in fact the entire experience was amazing. We have booked to come back already. Nikki and Laura were fab.
~ From start to finish the Oak Rooms experience was amazing, relaxing, calming and professional. I would 100% recommend and we have already booked again!!
~ I really enjoyed my day at The Oak Rooms as they thought of everything you could want and more!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sam, Jacqueline, Vicki, Beverley, Jill (28th August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ This is the second time I have visited and it just gets better every time. This won't be the last time. Nikki, thank you again x
~ Having the facilities to ourselves makes it a really personal and unique day. The treatments were 5 star!
~ A perfect day. The treatment was the best I've experienced.
~ Beautiful place. Lovely experience. I will be coming back.
~ This far out weighs any other spa days I have attended!
~ The attention to detail was excellent. A glorious relaxing experience. Thank you! :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Annette, Karen, Tracy, Caroline (15th August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Exclusive perfection in all ways.
~ Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable day. Thank you.
~ Don't make us go home!!
~ Perfect day!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Nicola, Zeidi, Danielle (13th August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Beautiful surrounds, gorgeous food, fabulous treatments - we will be back!
~ Everything about our visit was amazing, the treatments, food, facilities. It was so much nicer than other spa days as we had private use. A totally perfect day spent with friends. Thank you.
~ The day was perfect from start to finish. It was a shame it had to end.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Vicky, Mel, Leah, Lauren (10th August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ My first ever Spa day, absolutely amazing! Definately set the standards high - wouldn't go anywhere else. Looking forward to the next treat here again.

~ Amazing day, well looked after. Friendly, and made to feel so welcome :) Definately coming back!

~ Enjoyable day with friends! Lovely clean place. Staff were amazing.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Claire, Heather, Nicola, Corrinne (4th August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ We had a fantastic day, everything you could possibly need from the warm welcome, the food, to the treatments. Couldn't ask for better and the fact that we had it all to ourselves topped it off.

~ The cleanliness was extremely impressive.

~ Attention to detail is excellent. Staff are attentive but not overwhelming. Treatments are given plenty of time - excellent value for money. Thank you!

~ Excellent day. We were welcomed by Nikki who along with the other ladies, were attentive without being intrusive. A unique day, great food, treatments and facilities, and the exclusivity was the best part!

~ From arrival to departure everything was perfect. Service attentive but discreet. We all felt really special. Thank you! 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Norma, Emma, Sarah (3rd August 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ The fact that it is exclusively yours is just perfect. The setting, ambience and staff are first class. Will definitely be returning. Facilities and food wonderful x x

~ Attention to detail was excellent. All staff very freindly and make you feel comfortable. The food was very scrummy and lots of it. Can't wait to come back.

~ Very clean, beautiful setting and very relaxing. Will definately return.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Amanda, Sarah Jane, Amanda, Lianne, Deborah (24th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Beats Clarice House hands down.

~ Best personal service provided at a Spa day. Place is amazing, staff are fantastic. Best Spa day ever :)

~ A fantastic day to concentrate on you and your friends.

~ Relaxing - fab treatments. Great hot tub x x

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lilli-Rose, Gemma, Celia (23rd July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Have been to other Spas in the past but nothing compares to this one. Truly a unique experience.

~ Everything about the day was fantastic. Wonderful people, lovely extra touches here and there, superbly peaceful, great treatments and such a relaxing atmosphere. Will be rushing to return - thank you so much!

~ Thank you very much Nikki and Laura. Absolutely wonderful day! x

~ The day has been fantastic, such great attention to detail. I cannot fault the day at all. From start to finish it has been such a great day. Very relaxing and calming plus the food was great too. Would definately recommend to friends and family and would 100% return again x x x

~ Everything was perfect! Lovely people to be with, peaceful surroundings and the whole experience was so therapeutic. Would like to return tomoorow and the next day and the next day...

 

Exclusive Spa day

Deborah, Alexandra (20th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ It is lovely to have the use of everything as a small group. Much more relaxing than being in a large Spa with a lot of strangers!

~ Everything was superb and I'm already planning an excuse to come back!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Natalie, Julie, Tracy, Barbara, Lily (17th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ The whole day has been fantastic. The treatments, the food and bevarages were a cut above any other Spa Day I've had. Staff extremely helpful, polite, pleasant and engaging.

~ Love the private style of the day.

~ Loved the food. Loved having the place to ourselves. Staff brilliant. Very, very clean. It was perfect.

~ Better than Clarice House, more personal and much nicer experience.

~ Lovely day, great place - will definately be back.

~ Fantastic setting, very peaceful, generous food, lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna and the sun came out! Sheer bliss.

~ I prefer it here to Clarice House. Much friendlier!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Charlotte, Emily, Justine, Emma (14th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Excellent. Relaxing. Food brilliant. Love the setting x

~ The setting is brilliant - lovely and quiet. Loved how personal it feels and the food and treatments were amazing.

~ Excellent food and treatments. Really thorough.

~ Made to feel really welcome. Treatments were excellent.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Ellie, Laura, Tracy, Bridgid, Trudy, Joy, Charlotte (11th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ It felt like we were abroad on a girls holiday - an absolute break from reality - totally relaxing.

~ This was absolute bliss. I have felt completely relaxed. Atmosphere, facilities and service was first class. Sad to go!!

~ The Oak Rooms were welcoming and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble - can't wait to be back.

~ This is top class.

~ Beautiful setting, so relaxing and personal. Mae me feel very comfortable being pregnant. Thank you!

~ It was absolutely fantastic - never had such amazing service anywhere.

~ Simply incredible facilities, service, food and treatments. Never had such an amazing Spa day in such amazing surroundings.

~ 10 stars!

~ As it was just our party the experience was far more relaxing and enjoyable. The Oak Rooms gave a fabulous personal touch.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Isobel, Mary, Clare (6th July 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ A lovely setting that provides a retreat away from the hussle and bussle sometimes experienced in other Spas. Brilliant, I will definately recommend and be back.

~ Such a brilliant day! Thank you so much for everything. We will be back!

~ What a fantastic day, an excellent way to spend a birthday treat. Good food, great staff, quiet and relaxing. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Layla, Linda, Pat (26th June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ If you are looking for a unique experience to share exclusive facilities with family members or friends this is the place to visit.

~ Amazing! Everything is what you would hope for! Amazing food, facilities and setting. Massage was the best i've ever had, feel like I could do 1000 cartwheels! Thank you :)

~ I particularly enjoyed the personal touches myself and my family have received right from the booking stage, to treatments, lunch and use of the facilities. Lovely setting, perfect hosts and 5 star service.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Ann, Lynn, Susan, Jeanette, Stacey (17th June 2015)

4.8 Stars *****

~ Loved the little extra treatments e.g. foot massage. Lot's of little extras that made the day really special. Definately will come again.

~ A beautiful sunny day enhanced our wonderful day at The Oak Rooms and transported us away from our normal daily routines to paradise!

~ What a lovely & Fab day - went far too quickly!!! Thank you xxx

~ Best spa i've been too - love that it's exclusive use.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Rochelle, Justine, Nicola (15th June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ This Spa is the best around this area. It's clean, beautiful and well looked after. They have every corner covered and the food is perfect too! We came for my 30th Birthday celebration and it's been amazing. We can't wait to come again!

~ I will just be coming here in future. Everything was brilliant.

~ The cleanliness & maintenance of the premises is fantastic. Will definitely return. My massage was brilliant and staff were very attentive. A really lovely day :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lisa, Jemma, Yazz, Abbie (13th June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ A fab day really enjoyable and even better than expected.

~ Loved every minute of it. Thank you :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Anne, Alison, Teresa, Wendy, Laura (6th June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ The welcome, attentiveness, facilities, treatments and ambience will blow you away.

~ Lovely to be with people we choose. Would be nice to extend to 6pm!

~ Everything was wonderful, the welcome, the setting, the treatments and facilities. Thank you so much Nikki, Laura & Lydia for a very peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable day. We will be back!

~ It was so personal, we had the spa to ourselves. You were so attentive but not intrusive...Beautiful and quiet..

~ There is nothing that could have been done to make the day better. It was perfect, surroundings, treatment, food - all first class.

~ Wonderful service, very attentive to all our needs. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Gail, Clare, Sophie (4th June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ It was lovely to be just us. Everything was perfect.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Louise, Aimee, Faye (2nd June 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ It is really lovely having the lodge privately. Staff are very friendly and helpful and very welcoming

~ Attention to detail & warm welcome!.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Chloe, Paige, Rachel, Milli (29th May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ A perfect day. Good fun, great atmosphere. Just all round good quality.

~ I loved how you get the whole place to yourself and you get left to do what you like. Amazing massage.

~ It has been a great day, the ladies are lovely and cater to individual needs. It's brilliant.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Vicky, Jean, Jayne, Laura, Liz, Sarah (23rd May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Amazing day. I have 2 young children and have not felt this relaxed in a long while. Facilities, pool, staff - all fantastic.

~ Nice not to have to share! Lovely day, great hosts.

~ Beautiful setting and wonderful to be able to have exclusive use.

~ Absolutely lovely day, made better by fact that we were the only onews using the facilities.

~ A lovely day, beautiful place, great to have it all to ourselves. Would recommend 100%.

~ Lovely day - would highly recommend.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sam, Tina, Barb, Virginia (11th May 2015)

4.25 Stars ****

~ Beautiful, relaxing Spa day. The staff are so attentive to your needs and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy the experience - so much better than other spa establishments.

~ Fantatic to have exclusive use of all the facilities. Lovely attentive staff. Would have been nice to have some extra dry towels too.

~ Lovely day - really enjoyed it. Maybe something other than sandwiches too i.e wraps

~ Treatment quality, food & exclusivity.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Zena, Nicola, Sylvia, Sarah, Georgie (9th May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect day.

~ Such amazing polite team. Never been happier. Can't thank you enough. Thank you :)

~ Everything was just wonderful. Thank you.

~ Absolutely amazing day! Treatment was relaxing & revitalising. Facilities were beautiful with quality customer service!

~ Fantastic day!! First time doing a spa day. Can't wait to come back. Friendly and make you feel so welcomed.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Claire, Tracie, Kate, Lauren, Victoria (8th May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Wonderful day. Nothing is too much trouble. Love the fact that the facilities are just for our group to use. The experience was fun, relaxed & enjoyable. Definitely recommend The Oak Rooms; we were thoroughly looked after. A++

~ The attention to detail and hospitality is second to none. My second visit here and won't be my last! Was a pleasure to come back again and it's just as wonderful as the first time!

~ My frist experience at The Oak Rooms and what a lovely chilled day, would definitely recommend to all friends and family. There is nothing that could enhance the time spent here.

~ Let me move in!

~ We were here for our friends Hen day and we had special cakes for this occasion - the little touches that make it special! It's spotlessly clean and Lydia tidied and replenished everything. Lunch platter was perfect!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sophie, Nina, Melanie, Tonia (2nd May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Hot tub & sauna wonderful - lovely & clean - very attentive staff.

~ It has been lovely to have the exclusive use of all the facilities. We were all very relaxed and had wonderful treatments. Thank you :)

~ Relaxing day with exclusivity. Love the fact that there is plenty of snacks & beverages to last all day. Everything very clean & staff very friendly. Overall excellent day.

~ Think I might have discovered an 8th wonder of the world!!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Clare, Zoe, Sam (1st May 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ It's the perfect Spa day. Nikki & Laura were very welcoming. Facilities & food are excellent. Will be coming back!

~ The Oak Rooms is a perfect place for a spa day, a very warm welcome, fabulous facilities and wonderful food.

~ Just perfect! Will be coming back very soon.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Nicola, Julia, Clare, Julie (27th April 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ You have thought of everything. Would definately come again and not hesitate to recommend The Oak Rooms to friends and family.

~ Love the exclusiveness here. The treatments are excellent.

~ The whole thing was just perfect! Thank you for an amazing day.

~ By far the best Spa day i've ever had.

~ We felt like queens for the day! Beautiful Spa and very professional service. I will be highly recommending this to all my friends. Keep up the FAB work :)

~ From start to finish the whole day has been fantastic. Just what you need after running a marathon! Will definately recommend to everyone!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Rachel, Lisa, Sammy, Amy, Kelly, Laura (25th April 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Thank you for an amazing day. Lovely treatment, great service, food and gorgeous venue. Hope to visit soon!

~ Everything was really lovely. I love the personal experience and the thought of coming back is very exciting. Thanks for everything.

~ This experience beats all other Spa days i've been to.

~ Relaxing. Friendly. Fun. Private. Efficient. Warm. Comfortable. Personal.

~ You have given me a perfect 30th birthday!

~ The Oak Rooms rules - love it here and wouldn't go anywhere else.

~ Lovely day, thank you for being so lovely, accomodating and professional.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sania, Minar (31st March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ I loved, loved, loved every second. Enjoyed my day - great company, awesome staff. What more can a girl ask for.

~ Staff were awesome. Very welcoming and made to feel at home. All the treatments were great.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Lucy, Karen, Barbara, Margaret (28th March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ The exclusivity of the day was fabulous, making it a far more personal experience than other spas. Loved it!

~ Absolutely fabulous day - couldn't have been looked after any better. Perfect. Thank you!

~ Such a relaxing day, an amazing de-stresser. Lovely people with a very good eye for details.

~ Have been elsewhere and I prefer the exclusivity of having our own Spa for the day!

~ The Oak Rooms is smaller and more intimate than other spas - you've got it just right!

~ Staff very attentive but not intrusive - lovely way to spend a day.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Judy, Zoe, Rachel, Irene (27th March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Beautiful setting & first class facilities. The staff are friendly & helpful - the whole day was pure luxury, relaxed & "laid back". I'll definitely be back.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Michaela, Alison, Amy, Susan (21st March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Brilliant private experience & good to share with just friends and family.

~ An amazing day - brilliant, friendly and exclusive Spa day - great value and well looked after.

~ Relaxing friendly atmosphere. Very well looked after. Will be back again soon.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Emma, Sheila, Nadia, Katie, Faye, Jo, Sally, Michele (20th March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ I loved the attention to detail, vegetarian and gluten free food. The chocs, treatments, everything. Sucha an amazing day.

~ So much more personal than other Spas. Amazing value for money.

~ I have been elsewhere but today has been the best experience.

~ Thank you so much for an amazing day. Especially the attention to detail and really going the extra mile to accomodate me with wheat free food. Awesome, will definitely come again.

~ Great place and loved the fact that we had it all to ourselves, and we could be ourselves.

~ Welcoming, relaxing, nothing was too much. An entirely perfect experience and day. Will be coming again for sure :)

~ A fab day!! Fabulous attention to detail.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lynn, Susan, Jeanette (18th March 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Lovely as usual. I feel completely relaxed and de-stressed. Wonderful.

~ A very relaxing day with wonderful treatments & great service. I left feeling totally chilled and stress free.

~ I find it very difficult to switch off but at The Oak Rooms it wasn't just very relaxing but I also loved the laid back approach to the day, nothing was too much trouble but also completely professional. Many thanks for a wonderful day, would highly recommend x 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Tracy, Karen, Jenny, Jan, Kelly, Julia, Jackie (7th March 2015) 

5 Stars *****

~ I will be a future guest! The food was excellent. Service was very good and couldn't do enough for you to make your experience special.

~ Everything is spot on, wouldn't go anywhere but here. So happy with it all - thank you so much you have made me one very happy bride to be xxx

~ You have made us feel so welcome and we have not wanted for anything  - "100% happy".

~ We will not be going anywhere else now we have found this gem of a spa. Thank you for making our Spa day wonderful and so special x

~ Amazing day. Perfect girls day together. Massage was lovely and the food gorgeous.

~ You are so kind, helpful, everything spotless, lunch great. Loved the whole day. Will come back.

~ Relaxing, enjoyable, excellent treatment. The whole experience was excellent.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lesley-Anne, Nicola, Lynsey, Sarah, Claire, Luisa (28th February 2015)

4.8 Stars *****

~ The perfect setting for a girlie day; relaxing, personal and great value for money.

~ The Oak Rooms provided such a calm and relaxed environment - one which you can share with your closest and dearest. I will be recommending you to all my friends! Great value for money.

~ Fantastic, relaxing experience with my best friends. Would highly recommend to all my family and friends. Feeling thoroughly relaxed in a food coma!

~ Ultimate relaxation.

~ Thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. Treatments, experience etc. The pool was a little cooler than I like & the treatment room was a little cooler also. But overall it was brilliant. Thank you very much.

~ Lovely staff, very welcoming. Excellent food and ample supply of drinks. Loved the exclusive use of the venue to truly relax and catch up with friends.

~ I am so relaxed. So enjoyable just chilling and doing nothing. Attention to detail is brilliant. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sophy, Gemma, Jacky (17th January 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Very welcoming. Relaxed. Personal. Private. Having the facilities for a private experience makes the day really special.

~ Everything was superb.

~ The entire experience was so soothing & peaceful I feel completely chilled & relaxed. A massive thank you to you all.

~ Love, love, love the Jacuzzi, poolside treatments and total pampering - a wonderful day! Thank you!

~ Treatments and ambience 100% better HERE!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Joy, Liz, Alicia (12th January 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect day!!! Can't wait to come back!

~ Treatments were great, really well looked after throughout the day.

~ The Oak Rooms pays great attention to detail. Makes it a unique experience.

~ Treatments highly professional. Time is taken. Made to feel comfortable, friendly and deel at home.

~ Not like any other spa experience.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sajel, Andrea, Lisa (9th January 2015)

5 Stars *****

~ We have had a fantastic day and very relaxing. Will come again!

~ A perfect way to spend a day with friends, very relaxing environment, professional treatments - couldn't ask for more.

~ The Oak Rooms is far better than other spas.

~ We had a perfect day. You thought of everything.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Sarah, Joanne, Glad, Olive, Grace (12th December 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Food very good. Staff excellent. Wonderful, quality time spent with family in a beautiful environment.

~ Love exclusivity. Relaxing, no queues. Love attention to details, especially christmas - very thoughtful.

~ Everything thought of. Good mixture of food and sandwiches. Lovely people.

~ We have been made to feel very special & spoilt. Thank you Nikki for making our day lovely. And i'll be back for another visit myself!

~ Halstead's best kept secret.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Becky, Jade, Shanice, Shannen (9th December 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ So much better, all to ourselves. Overall a perfect day!

~ Made our day so relaxing and a perfect day to spend with friends. Staff so nice and can ask anything. 100% coming back!! Thank you so much.

~ The day was perfect. The fact that it was just us using the facilities was so much better as we could just relax. Also staff are amazing and make it so welcoming. Food is lovely too x

~ The whole day was mazing, lovely settings, great food and lovely treatments. Thank you - will definitely be back!!

~ My facial was amazing. I would definitely have one from here again. Everything was 10 out of 10. Thank you for a lovely day :)

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jessie and Graham (6th December 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Been to Clarice House - would choose here every time.

~ Coming here gives Graham and I chance to spend quality relaxation time together in a setting we both enjoy. Since our first visit, we've been counting down to this one and once again, it did not disappoint - hopefully see you again soon!

~ Second time back in 2 months. See you in another 8 weeks!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lynn and guest (4th December 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ The best!

~ As before, an excellent experience. Will always recommend to family and friends. Fabulous!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Catherine, Janet and 2 guests (28th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ We had a wonderfully relaxing day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Given just enough attention but without feeling overloaded. Beautiful pool area and the food was lovely. Little touches like chocs, drinks and alcohol free fizz were lovely additions.

~ Extremely well looked after. A lovely day - thank you girls for everything. 

 

Ian Argent (26th November 2014)

Wonderful hot stone massage. Totally relaxing and a perfect de-stressing birthday treat. A professional service from start to finish. Thanks Nikki!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Hollie, Cartney, Jade (21st November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ A very friendly and relaxing experience. Perfect day with friends.

~ We had such a perfect relaxing day, which was much needed after 7 week post baby. Having the Oak Rooms exclusively to ourselves finished it off perfectly. The facilities are immaculate and the service and friendliness from Nikki and Laura are fantastic. Thank you girls x

~ Everything was perfect. 

~ From start to finish our day was perfect. Nikki made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Having the whole facility to ourselves made us feel extra special - can't wait to come back!

~ Other spa days far too busy, crowded, impersonal - this is amazing!

~ From the moment we arrived I was blown away by the environment, facilities, welcome and offers of whatever we needed to make the day an incredible experience. Thank you!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Annette, Laura (13th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Very relaxing day with my mum. Was a wonderful surprise.

~ A very special mum and daughter day. Time to relax and be together with beautiful surroundings, treatment and food. Thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Vicky, Maxine, Julie, Emma, Louise (9th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Exceeded other spa days I have been on.

~ Thoroughly enjoyed my day, staff were friendly, attentive and their attention to detail was impeccable.

~ The setting and location is perfect and there is a lot of attention to detail which may have just made this day a perfect day :)

~ Beautiful surroundings and attention to detail. Fantastic service.

~ By far the best spa I have been to.

~ Nikki thought of everything to make the day special. Complete attention to detail, no expense spared. An excellent host and could not have done more.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Anna, Sarah, Claire, Kim, Nichola (7th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Compared to other spas - not comparable. Personal, friendly and passionate about giving all.

~ Everything covered from chocalates in the fridge to PG Tips that I asked for!! A perfect day for our Claire and in the process we've shared a lovely day being pampered too! You've got it exactly to a "T". Perfection from the accomodation to your genuine wanting to give a gorgeous day.

~ Attention to detail was fantastic. Camera, chocolates etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. A very special private spa day with special friends - would definitely recommend.

~ Perfect. 1st class.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Andrea, Michele, Deborah, Karen, Carly and Hazel (5th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Everything was perfect and well thought out from snacks and tea/coffee to underwater camera which was a great touch. Made to feel welcome and exclusive. We will be back! Highly recommended.

~ Been to Clarice House - absolutely no comparison. Fantastic personal touch.

~ We have had a lovely day - so many personal touches that make it so nice. Very friendly, lovely setting. Fantastic day and we will be back!

~ Been to other places but this is perfect as local and very personal.

~ So nice to have it all to ourselves. Complimentary drinks is a lovely idea.

~ The whole setting is beautiful. Very clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. Feel totally relaxed and pampered. I loved the underwater camera and the lilos!! Wonderful Day.

~ Perfect - everything above expectations.

~ Beautiful location, lovely private relaxed atmosphere and fantastic therapist treatments.

~ This spa day is the best I have been to.

~ The whole day was brilliant from being shown around, to the treatments and all the facilities. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly too!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Zoe, Lynn and Amanda (4th November 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ It's so nice to have everything to yourselves. So peaceful, much better than anywhere else.

~ Absolutely spot on. You have everything covered and the lovely little touches make it perfect.

~ To me everyhting was perfect just as it is. Keep on doing what you do now, it's just lovely. Thank you for a fab day x

~ It was absolutely perfect in every way.

~ Have been to many other places. This was by far the best experience I have had. Thank you.

~ From the friendly welcome to our reluctant goodbye, everything at the Oak Rooms was perfect. I felt as though I had been transported away to an idyllic island. Thank you for this wonderful experience.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Jo, David and Sandra (27th October 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Absolutly lovely day! So peaceful and relaxing! Would definitely use the facilities again. Thank you so much.

~ From arrival to the time we left the day was VIP standard. Attention to detail was second to none. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing day in the Essex countryside being pampered!

~ Beautiful place, VIP treatment and service. Staff wonderfully discreet, pleasant and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Had a perfect and relaxing day. Thank you : )

 

Jackie Flack (21st October 2014)

5 Stars *****

Absolutely brilliant. Nikki listened to what I needed and treated those areas with my treatments. Gorgeous surroundings and you feel a million miles away from everything. Can't wait for my next treatment. Big big thank you.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Lauren, Sarah, Lauren, Laura, D (16th October 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Thank you so much for a lovely day! The jacuzzi and sauna were a nice surprise! The day was above and beyond our expectations. We didn't want to leave. x

~ Have visited Clarice House and Lifehouse and this was better.

~ I have had such a relaxing day - the personal touches were lovely and the team were very professional and the beauty treatments very good quality.

~ Fab food, treatment and service. Can bring your own bubbles and music to suit it to your group.

~ Much more professional, warm and friendly than Life House and Clarice House.

~ The perfect relaxing day!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Amy, Josh, Paul, Alison (10th October 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect!

~ The exclusive use of the facilities is fantastic and something that makes the experience very special.

~ Very friendly staff with personality. Will be returning soon for more!

~ Loved the place to ourselves, a real bonus.

~ The whole experience was lovely. Can't fault anything. A perfect day - it felt very special.

 

 

Exclusive Spa day

Irina, Mark, Abi, Nickola, Vanessa, Mel (9th October 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Your premises are second to none. The best i've ever been to so far. Loved it!

~ From the minute we arrived I felt looked after in a very welcome atmosphere. The treatments brilliant, and the food too. From start to finish fabulous x

~ Perfect. Much better than bigger companies!

~ Brilliant service, lovely treatments. The pool, sauna & jacuzzi were spot on. Thank you!

~ First spa day for me and it was relaxed, friendly & really enjoyable.

~ Brilliant day.

~ Much better than other spas. It was perfect.

~ Great attention to detail.

~ Amazing experience, great staff and food. Cannot fault anything at all.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Claire, Rebecca, Julia (6th October 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Have been to other spas and will never go back again! The attention to detail here is fantastic and you make it feell so special. Fab day, thanks x

~ Very good day. Felt very welcome. Thank you.

~ Have been to Clarice House but preferred The Oak Rooms as much more personal.

~ Loved the personal touch, the staff were very unintrusive but there if we needed them. Will definitely be back!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Graham, Jessie (2nd October 2014)

5 Stars *****

5 Stars+ given - thank you.

~ I will not be able to go to another Spa after coming here - exclusive use of such serene facilities & relaxing, pampering care and treatment throughout the day have blown all other spa days out of the water for me!

~ Total serenity - the setting is flawless and exclusive use made our day an utter treat. Combined with Nikki's relaxed yet attentive welcome, we can't wait to come back for more! To top it all off, the attention to detail, like the box of chocs, bubbles & foot rest during the back massage were all lovely touches.

~ Been to Clarice House a long time ago - this beats it hands down. A stressful month at work, so a day away here immediately calmed me down. Brilliant day!

 

Exclusive Spa day

Zoe, Karen, Louise, Lanny, Lisa (27th September 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Amazing and perfect - the WOW factor.

~ Everything was amazing, clean, fresh and lovely experience. Warm welcome and felt well looked after. Very unique and special place.

~ My second time here, and just as good as the first!

~ Excellent day, great for hen parties and girlie weekends!!

~ The setting is beautiful. I feel so relaxed and pampered.

~ Very professional and really great hot tub!

Some useful comments about a few different drink options and additions given. Thank you! We have implemented those changes.

 

Exclusive Spa day

Debbie, Sue, Jo, Anna, Vicky (20th September 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ This is just perfection.

~ Fabulous facilities, attention to detail! Fabulous service, personable and relaxing. Would highly recommend!!!

~ Best massage i've ever had!!

~ Have tried other spas, there is NO COMPARISON.

~ The whole experience was absolutely fabulous. Will be coming again.

~ Great welcome by Nikki & Laura. Made us feel welcome. So lovely to have the Spa to ourselves. It was also a lovely treat to be the first ones to use the hot tub & sauna - what a surprise to find them when we turned up! Will be booking again!!

~ Very relaxing and enjoyable. The day has been very special.

~ This Spa is by far the best.

~ The whole Spa day was perfect. The treatments were the best. Will be coming back again. Food great, staff very good at there jobs. This Spa is unique in that you can have it all for a day. Thank you The Oak Rooms!

 

Pool pamper day

Jenny, Sandra, Jenna, Sarah, Hayley (13th Sep 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Lovely and perfect way to spend a relaxing day with friends. From the moment of booking to the end of the day we were treated to a pamper session to remember. The lunch was great, the staff friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful day.

~ This was excellent - the exclusiveness of the facilities is very welcoming and made to feel special. The amount of access to drinks etc is great - more freedom than other spas - not a conveyor belt.

~ The friendliness and personalisation was exceptional - the attention to small details and relaxed atmosphere were everything you could ask for - there was no rush, no conveyor belt or feeling of inadequacies. All excellent and soothing.

~ It was perfect! The staff were friendly and welcoming. The facilities were lovely and the treatment was perfect.

~ This was more relaxing because there was no sharing required. Total peace. The music, ambiance, and food all lovely. The treatment perfect. I have no bad comments at all! Thank you :)

 

Pool pamper day

Tracy, Annette, Anita, Caroline, Karen, Helen, Caroline (30th August 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ Thank you Nikki and Laura for making my 50th Birthday treat such a fab day.  We all had a great time, and your lovely welcome made us relaxed from the moment we stepped through the door.  I knew the experience would be brilliant but it surpassed all my expectations.  We will definately be coming back again soon.

~ Whole relaxed atmosphere - the massage excellent, very relaxing really good technique by Nikki.

~ Relaxing and very chilled. I would have liked an extra treatment!

~ Friendly competent staff. Good welcome and decent treatments.

~ Perfect having exclusive use with friends.

~ Visited lots of spas, this is the first to offer exclusive use - which is fantastic.

~ The whole day has been perfect. Exclusive use of an amazing spa right on our door step!

~From the wonderful welcome, everything is 5* - the spa, treatments, lunch and facilities. Try it and you will never want to go anywhere else.

 

Caroline (8th August 2014)

5 Stars *****

Soothing and calming Hopi ear candle. Very enjoyable.

 

Pool pamper day

Jackie, Amy (August 5th 2014)

5 Stars *****

~ The day was amazing, lovely staff, fab food and so peaceful. It's so good we have booked in again - before we have even left! It is the "best kept secret in halstead"!

~ Compared to the Hilton, much nicer to be here with just friends and family, lovely staff and so peaceful.

~ Such an incredible day, so relaxing, can't wait for next time - of which by lunch time we were already planning our next visit x

~ Other establishments poor compared to The Oak Rooms, including the treatments.

 

 

Pool pamper day

Peter, Lorraine, Paul and Tracie (July 18th)

5 Stars *****

~ 10 out of 10. Did NOT want to go home.

~ I felt very special all day and we all want to come back. Can't beleive we have such luxury on our door step!!

~ Far superior to other establishments. Spot on - well done.

~ No comparison to other spas. This is totally amazing.

~ If you want to be totally spoilt, be relaxed and be in a wonderful environment that covers every aspect of a spa day, then this is it!!

 

 

Pool pamper day

Joy, Alicia, Margaret and Sharon (July 8th)

5 Stars *****

~ Perfect luxury.

~ Nothing comes close to a spa day at The Oak Rooms. The day is unique and especially for you. Thorough care taken. Amazing attention to detail.

~ Everything anyone could ask for (maybe too many cakes!) The Oak Rooms spa day is different - peaceful and perfect to spend time with friends. Enjoyed every aspect. Excellent back, neck and shoulder massage. The pool is superb and the whole day very enjoyable.

~ I will definitely not be going anywhere else as today surpassed everything in quality and welcome. A true pamper day. I will definitely come again and encourage others. I cannot recommend too highly.

 

Pool pamper day

Amanda, Laurence, Fergus, Amanda, Stuart and 1 other guest (June 25th)

5 Stars *****

~ Very relaxing day. Very good compared to other spas.

~ Very restful.

~ Just so relaxing. Much better here than other spas.

~ Relaxing.

~ Very relaxing and very welcoming. Superb here.

 

Gill (June 12th)

5 Stars *****

Totally relaxing and left feeling pampered and special.

 

Maria (June 12th)

5 Stars *****

Amazing feeling. Left me totally relaxed and chilled out.

 

Pool pamper day

Alex, Lianne, Clare and 3 other guests (June 6th)

4.8 Stars *****

~ Very relaxed and better than most spa days.

~ Lovely and relaxing.

~ Excellent. Lovely and relaxing, wonderful service.

 

Jenny (May 27th)

5 Stars *****

Blissful! Very relaxing & indulgent.

 

Rianna (May 27th)

5 Stars *****

It was very realxing and would definately come back.

 

Sara (May 22nd)

4 Stars ****

Realxing! Lovely treat.

 

Pool pamper day

Elizabeth, Joy & Alicia (May 13th)

5 Stars *****

~ Relaxing, personal and unique. Treatment was lovely. Compared to other spas, this experience was far more personal. Attention to detail was great, not rushed and very relaxed. 

~ A perfect day to share with family and friends, just for a pamper or a special day. Experience is one-on-one and attention to detail, rather than a conveyor belt of mini-treatments. Will be back soon!

~ A wonderful day, truely spoilt by Nikki who ensured our every needs were seen to. I would recommend to all my friends.

This experience is like no other. You don't feel rushed and it's lovely having the day for yourself. It's perfect!

 

 

Liz (May 6th)
5 Stars *****

My experience was very relaxing and I left feeling refreshed and happy with the results.

 

Kaleigh (Tuesday, April 22nd)
5 Stars *****

Relaxing and well needed!

 

Pool pamper day

Jo, Davina, Carla (Saturday, April 26th)

4.5-5 Stars *****

~ Nice to relax with friends - no public access on our day! 

~ Lovely day - really enjoyed it.

~ Very professional. Just felt very relaxed and had a great time. Felt like it was OURS and not sharing with the public.

~ Lovely relaxing day & my dietary needs were met! 

 

Hazel (Tuesday, April 22nd)
5 Stars *****

Very professional, friendly and relaxing experience. Hot stone therapy a first but definitely not the last!

 

Alison (Monday, March 17th)
5 Stars *****

Absolutely wonderful. From as soon as you walk through the door, the whole esperience is siimply wonderful. Made to feel so welcome, and the treatment was overwhelmingly enjoyable.

 

Pool pamper day

Sue, Ruth and Debbie (Monday, March 10th)

5+ Stars *****

~ A lovely relaxing experience where I felt looked after and pampered. A great environment to spend time with family or friends. I loved the attention to detail and many luxurious touches. I like the exclusivity of The Oak Rooms.

~ A great way to spend a day relaxing and be treated! Great to have the use exclusively.

~ I felt really special - it was a wonderful treat! Thank you! Exclusive use is a BIG plus!

 

Vladan (Friday, February 28th)
5 Stars *****

Amazing!

 

Richard (Friday, February 28th)
5 Stars *****

Pleasantly surprised by all aspects of experience. Website was less impressive than premises itself!
 

Antonia (Friday, February 28th)
4 Stars ****

Nice relaxing massage, lovely oils, very calming.
 

Sam (Thursday, February 27th)
5 Stars *****

Very accomodating given we were late! Thoroughly enjoyable and much needed.
 

Jade (Thursday, February 27th)
5 Stars *****

Lovely atmosphere. Loved the little details e.g. box for jewellery in the cupboard. Very clean and well presented.
 

Kaleigh (Tuesday, February 25th)
5 Stars *****

Amazing. Really felt good after a back massage.
 

Pamela (Saturday, February 15th)
5 Stars *****

Friendly relaxing experience. Helped me to feel like me :) Most enjoyable.
 

Aaron (Friday, February 14th)
5 Stars *****

Very relaxing. Will definitely come again.
 

Vera (Thursday, February 13th)
5 Stars *****

I feel incredible, all problems gone when Nikki does a massage for me. My body and soul are light and I am so glad I come here for treatments.
 

Rachel (Thursday, February 13th)
5 Stars *****

Extremely relaxing, peaceful environment. All treatments excellent.
 

Beth (Thursday, February 6th)
5 Stars *****

Extremely friendly. Excellent treatments and I would recommend to anyone.

 

Frances (Tuesday, February 4th)
5 Stars *****

Just a pity I had to get up and go home!

 

Justine (Saturday , February 1st)
5 Stars *****

It's fab and works a treat. That's why I keep coming back :)

 

Laura (Tuesday, January 28th)
5 Stars *****

Excellent treatment in luxurious environment. Will definitely be returning! Thank you!

 

Peter (Tuesday, January 28th)
5 Stars *****

All round excellence, wonderfully relaxing.

 

Sue (Monday, January 27th)
5 Stars *****

Very relaxing and enjoyable.

 

Gladis (Friday, January 24th)
5 Stars *****

Thoroughly enjoy coming here, the highlight of the month!

 

Denise (Thursday, January 16th)
5 Stars *****

Absolutely wonderful present from my daughter. A superb experience from the moment Nikki greeted me at the door, to the euphoric feeling as I left. Next appointment already booked. 

 

Amanda (Saturday, January 11th)
5 Stars *****

A relaxing and lovely place to come. Great treatment, attention and care.

Hannah  (Saturday, January 11th)
5 Stars *****

So relaxing. Nikki was very friendly and made me feel right at ease. I will definitely be coming back!


Lisa (Thursday, January 9th)
5 Stars *****

Inner peace, calm, relaxation is what I needed. Experienced all this and more. Will definately become a regular. To doze in peace & quiet whilst someone massaged my stress's away....heaven.

Fay Simmons (Wednesday, November 13th)
Wow! I've just had a Gel Polish Manicure - they look fantastic and yet again I left looking and feeling good. Brilliant!
 
Tim Stevens (Friday, July 26th)
Just in case you did not see my Facebook comment:
Thank you for my therapeutic Swedish massage Nikki. Wonderful. I wished I lived nearer, I would be there every week :-)
 
Beryl & Mike Townley (Tuesday, March 12th)
My wife and I have now had our first treatments at the Oak Rooms (Swedish Massage). We were very impressed with the care taken to get the strength exactly right. The whole ambiance is so relaxing and the welcome is warm and friendly. This ranks as one of the best massages we have had anywhere.
 
Lydia (Monday, March 4th)
Thankyou for making me feel so comfortable and relaxed when I had my facial and luxury pedicure, it was wonderful.
 
Victoria (Friday, February 1st)
I love the Oak Rooms! The setting is so peaceful and tranquil, creating the perfect place to relax whilst at the same time providing first class treatments.
I always come away feeling relaxed and looking forward to my next visit.
 
Ellie Simmons (Saturday, December 8th)
My mum and I have been regular customers since it opened and now wouldn't go any where else! It is worth every penny with such a relaxing atmosphere, it is all about you when you are there. The perfect place, everybody must go!
 
Debbie Taylor (Tuesday, December 4th)
Absolutely brilliant. I felt so very relaxed and completely pampered. Nikki has an amazing ability to make you feel comfortable and has thought of everything to make the experience all that it should be and more. The Oak Rooms - really is a beautiful environment, from the temperature,lighting,music and quality of everything is at the highest standard.Once you have visited you will not want to go anywhere else! Thank you!I am looking forward to coming back very soon!
 
Claire (Saturday, December 1st)
Thankyou so much for a wonderful hen party!! The girls and I were so impressed, and are feeling positively refreshed :)

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© The Oak Rooms, 2017.
Luxury beauty salon in Halstead. Private and exclusive Spa days.

Call

E-mail

Directions